New to the Blog roll – Gary William Murning

I have not taken the time to actually write up about people on the blogroll. That will be rectified in due course, but allow me to introduce the latest addition Gary William Murning Online.

More can be found about Gary from the interview he gave at The Pakistani Spectator. An aspiring fiction writer, we have a similar outlook on life which is reflected in our blogs:

My worldview is a simple one, I suppose. I value reason. I value facts. I have no problem with anyone believing whatever they wish (it is a right I would fight for), but I will not stand idly aside and let mere belief (yes, I said mere belief) be used in an assault on knowledge, fact, logic and reason.

And anybody who quotes Jefferson I am going to get on with:

“Ridicule is the only weapon which can be used against unintelligible propositions.” — Thomas Jefferson.

Publicly let me thank him for his comments about my blog when linking to The Genius of Charles Darwin – Episode 3:

To make up for it, I’m going to suggest that you read the excellent summary provided by John over at Homo economicus’ Weblog. You could do a lot worse than add this blog to your feedreader. John has excellent credentials and his blog is always a good, well-informed read.

One thing – a neat idea –  is that on his blogs Gary ends with “© 2008 Gary William Murning”. All the best Gary with getting published and the blog.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogroll

One response to “New to the Blog roll – Gary William Murning

  1. Thank you so much for this, John. As I think I’ve already mentioned, I only recently discovered your blog but I’m finding it extremely thought-provoking and helpful. I think a fair number of my regular readers will be interested in what you’re doing. Hopefully they’ll follow the link over and stick around.

    That Jefferson really rocked, didn’t he? 😉

Leave a comment